Welcome to our new Citrix community!

nFactor Authentication Flow - No active policy during authentication

Hello All, 

I would like to say that I am fairly new to netscaler and still have a lot to learn.  I am hoping someone can point me in the right direction with a problem I am experiencing with nFactor authentication.  

NS Release 12.1

Citrix Gateway Virtual Server - Running and operational.  I can successfully authentication with the "Basic" legacy authentication using LDAP and/or Radius

When I remove the basic authentication and apply my test Authentication profile I am unable to authenticate.  I have configured the profile to prompt for username only first, extract group membership and based on group membership either authenticate with LDAP or RADIUS.  Unfortunately after entering the username only on the first page I am not prompted for any further user/passwords.

The problem is after entering the username I receive the message "No active policy during authentication".

Viewing aaad.debug shows the ldap bind and group extractions.

If I view the policy label following group extraction I can see the number of "Hits" increase.  

image.thumb.png.569dece36776904b0276e6b189a4f1bb.png

I may be missing a piece of the jigsaw  but hoping someone can point me in the right direction!.

Thank you.

You need to show the policies on the AAA vserver itself which gets you to the policy label, next factor.  And the gateway needs to be properly integrated with AAA.

If you remove the basic authentication policies from the vpn (classic engine), you then have to integrate with AAA authentication vserver, and have it configured with necessary authentication settings.