Jump to content


Photo

Multiple Users same document

Started by Anthony Zepeda , 29 March 2017 - 06:40 PM
2 replies to this topic

Anthony Zepeda Members

Anthony Zepeda
  • 57 posts

Posted 29 March 2017 - 06:40 PM

Has anyone ran into this issue. When multiple people have the same document open, if one makes a change then saves it, then the second person makes their change and saves it, the last person to save it will save the document as the latest. But the first person's changes are not there. There is another version of the document created with those changes. Is there way to let multiple people edit the same document or possibly give an error stating someone else has it open?



Michael Elsner Citrix Employees

Michael Elsner
  • 64 posts

Posted 30 March 2017 - 05:34 AM

Hello Anthony, 

 

i think our Check-Out/Check-In might be the proper solution you are looking for. More Details can be found here:

 

https://support.citrix.com/article/CTX208338

 

I hope that helps. 

 

Cheers

 

Mikey



Anthony Zepeda Members

Anthony Zepeda
  • 57 posts

Posted 30 March 2017 - 01:10 PM

Hello Anthony, 

 

i think our Check-Out/Check-In might be the proper solution you are looking for. More Details can be found here:

 

https://support.citrix.com/article/CTX208338

 

I hope that helps. 

 

Cheers

 

Mikey

I do not see that option when right clicking a file on the web or on sync client. I can confirm I also have a business account. Do I have to enable it somewhere.